Pay Membership, Download Software: Lottery, Gambling, Roulette, Sports, Powerball, Mega Millions.

Lotto combination 1,2,3,4,5,6: Probable but not likely

By Ion Saliu, Likely At-Large

Combination 1,2,3,4,5,6 has an equal probability of appearance but will be drawn less frequently.

Posted on October 21, 2000.

In Reply to: Probable but not likely 1-2-3-4-5-6 posted by Jim Schutte on October 18, 2000.

: I am not a maths expert but I argued with my brother on a gut feeling that in a lotto 6 draw it is extremly unlikley that 1,2,3,4,5,6 will be drawn. He maintains that it is a random series of numbers which are as likely to be drawn as any other set. I think that you agree with me when you say that such numbers are extremely rare and will be left out of selections along with strings of odd or even numbers etc.
: Can you explain in laymans terms why this is so?

: Can you do a page on your site on the basics of probability. You mention guassian curves and the law of big numbers. What are these? without being to technical of course.

: Great site

Axiomatic One:
It would take a lot more than a Web page to tackle theory of probability. Online probability tutoring would require a full-time job, and then some. At this time, I can only offer so much on my website. But what I offer is undeniable mathematically. I don’t try to fool anybody simply because I don’t fool myself. Normally, there are some who do not agree with my ideas. I am not saying that I am beyond error. I am saying, however, that those who argue over my theories do so based on their personal feelings, not on cold facts. I visualize Truth as a meteor wondering in the cold outer space. Regardless if humans like it or not, the meteor can still collide with the Earth. It all depends on what rule-based trajectories the two bodies follow…